One pretty simple rule to understand:
If you need to send campaigns with a user, this user will require an active seat.
In this first screenshot of Plans & Billing, we can see that:
I'm paying for 101 seats for lemlist Pro yearly.
Only 56 of those 101 paid seats have been given to my users.
In this second screenshot of that same section, if I scroll it down, we can see the difference between a seat access that is enabled and one that is disabled:
What impact will this change make on your account? 🤔
Seats will be automatically pre-affected to users so nothing special will be done for teams. If your plan runs out of seats, however, then you can still invite people to your team but no seat will be affected to them.
How to activate seats:
You need to go to your Plans and billing - then enable or disable the seats as you want:
Based on the seats, users will be locked from accessing the section they do not have the right to see:
if your billing is not alright, you have only access to billing and users settings.
if you are not an Admin, if you have no seat, you have only access to billing and users settings, and you can not edit nor start a campaign.
If you're an Admin, you have access to everything.
If you have no seat, you can edit campaigns, but not start them if you are the sender.
The sender of the campaign (one of your clients) must have a seat that is paid for to start sending campaigns.
If you have any questions, do not hesitate to reach out to the support team.