Heeeeey lemlister! 👋
Do you want to know how to add a call to your sequence? Looks like you're taking your campaign to the next level here, well done 💪
So let me show you how to do so! 🙂
➡️ When creating your sequence, select "Call" as a new step whenever you feel this is the right moment to ring your prospect.
➡️ Once your Buddies-to-Be (we call prospects - buddies) reach the step "Call", lemlist will automatically create a task in your "Sparkles" section.
Sparkles is a cool place within lemlist where we list all your tasks and opportunities from the campaign, along with the upcoming calls you should make.
How Aircall and lemlist integration works?
➡️ Go to your Sparkles and click on the phone at the top of your screen.
➡️ An Aircall pop-up will show and you'll be able to call your Buddy directly from that window.
➡️ If you managed to reach your prospect you can either:
- Mark your prospect as a Success, that means the deal has been won and the sequence will stop for that prospect.
- Mark your prospect as Not a Sucess, that means the deal has been lost and the sequence will stop for that prospect.
To do so you can use the emojis at the top right corner of your screen and select the one that matches your prospect's interest or use the menu Actions in the bottom left corner, as below.
➡️ Otherwise, you have several options:
- You completed the task but the prospect didn't answer: press "Done" and the prospect will automatically be pushed to the next step of the sequence and it will continue. 💡Tip: when you add a phone call to your sequence, you can start the following step with "I tried to reach you yesterday but..."
- You found out one of your colleagues already know your prospect: you can "Assign" the call to that colleague. That means it will be removed from your list of tasks and immediately added to your colleague's.
- You need to postpone the phone call: you can "Snooze" the task, so it won't appear in your list anymore during the interval you chose.
- Your prospect asks you to be removed from your list: you can "Unsubscribe" him and he will never receive anything from you again.