How to change the sender of your campaign?

Need to assign your campaign to someone else? Here's how.

Updated over a week ago

Heeeeey lemlister! πŸ‘‹

Sometimes, you'll go through some changes in your team and one campaign that used to be sent by one sender now need to be sent by someone else.

I've came up with a couple of use-cases for you and recommendations on what you should do.

First of all let's start by address the big scary question:

1️⃣ What happens to my campaign when I change its sender?

It depends if you're campaign was already running and has already started to contact leads or not.

If the answer is no: easy peasy - you can directly go to the next point number 2️⃣

If the answer is yes then you might want to check point number 3️⃣

2️⃣ Where can I change the sender in my campaign?

Directly in the "Sequence" section of your campaign.

Above each step you'll find the:

  • "Sender for email steps" - for email steps.

  • "LinkedIn account used to send message" - for Linkedin step.

In both cases, you can click on the arrow pointing down to choose another sender from the dropdown menu.

πŸ’‘ Please note that only users with an active seat and connected emails providers / Linkedin accounts can be selected as senders:

3️⃣ From the moment I change my sender, by which sender leads will be contacted?

First of all, when you're changing the sender, only the new leads (not engaged in your campaign yet) will be contacted by your new sender.

Leads that were already contacted by your old sender are set to receive the follow ups by this old sender or no one else.

If you're wondering how to spot the difference, check the image below:

πŸ”΄ Red circled number = the number of leads not yet engaged in the campaign.

🟒 Green circled number = the number of leads already engaged in the campaign.

Then, you'll find several use-cases below depending on your old sender situation:

If the old sender is still a user in your team, with an enabled seat.

  • leads already engaged = since they were contacted by the old sender, the will receive the follow ups from the old sender as well.

  • new leads not yet engaged yet = will be contacted by the new sender.

If the old sender is still a user in your team but whit a disabled seat.

  • leads already engaged = no follow ups will be sent.

  • new leads not yet engaged yet = will be contacted by the new sender.

If the old sender is not a user in your team any longer

  • leads already engaged = no follow ups will be sent.

  • new leads not yet engaged yet = will be contacted by the new sender.

Did this answer your question?